Marsden Mechanics Hall logo, Marsden
Our Community Hall

Community Trust

Marsden Community Trust was formed in 2014 to investigate the viability of asset transfer of assets from council ownership into community ownership, with the first under consideration being Marsden Mechanics Institute.

The building was successfully transferred to Marsden Community Trust on 31 March 2017.
Members of the Board of Marsden Community Trust are:
Chair: Tom Lonsdale – Tom@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Company Secretary: Mark Crowe Markc@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Treasurer: Jane Hurn – Jane@marsdenmechanics.co.uk

Members:
Diane Barkley – Diane@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Sheila Bates – Sheila@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Gordon Bruce – Gordon@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Martin Collett – Martin@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Kath Shackleton – Kath@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Jayne Haley – Jayne@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Natalie Parish – Natalie@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Jimmy Ewing – James@marsdenmechanics.co.uk
Lisa Wrigley – Lisa@marsdenmechanics.co.uk

If you would like to contact any of the Board members of Marsden Community Trust:
Email: using the addresses shown above
OR
Mail: Marsden Mechanics, Peel Street, Marsden HD7 6BW, and it will be directed to the member you request.

Company Limited by Guarantee 9392970 Registered Charity Number 1168910