Marsden Mechanics logo
Marsden Mechanics title
A Community Hall

Community Trust

Marsden Community Trust was formed in 2014 to investigate the viability of asset transfer of assets from council ownership into community ownership, with the first under consideration being Marsden Mechanics Institute.

As at April 2016, the application is with Kirklees Council for consideration and approval.

Members of the Board of Marsden Community Trust are:
Co-chairs: Mark Crowe, Fiona Russell
Company Secretary: Mark Crowe
Treasurer: Jane Hurn

Diane Barkley
Martin Collett
Tom Lonsdale
June Rock
Natalie Stevenson
Sharon Turner

If you would like to contact any of the Board members of Marsden Community Trust, please send an email to, or a letter addressed to them at Marsden Mechanics Hall, Peel Street, Marsden HD7 6BW, and it will be directed to the member you request.

Company Limited by Guarantee 9392970 Registered Charity Number 1168910